The Perfect Grandma

My grandkids mean the world to me.  When they come over I try to plan activities for them to do.  Mostly because it’s fun, but also because its a lot easier to keep them happy when they are busy.

Image

We decorate T shirts, make fairy gardens, catch fireflies, make crafts, bake, and of course they love swimming in our farm pond and driving around on Grandpa’s 4 wheeler.

Image

I post pictures of our activities for my friends to see.  And I always get the comment, “You are the perfect Grandma! I love all the things you do with your grandkids!”

But like any social media or online scrapbook, I get to choose the pictures that I share with everyone.  What you don’t see is Grandma yelling “Stop fighting or I will call your mother!”

No I am definitely NOT the perfect Grandma.  I lose my temper when they fight with each other.   I lose my patience when I am tired and they don’t want to go to bed.  I do my best but I’m only human.  I just don’t take pictures of that side of me!

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Perfect Grandma

  1. Beautiful and fun post. The last picture is a a celebration of happiness around family. Your grandkids are so lucky to have you. My son felt sad this morning. His parents left to go back to their country. I’m still glad that we had 28 days with them. Thanks.

    Like

  2. love the jack o’lanterns and your honesty

    Like

What do you think?

