There Is Not Just One Lovely Blog!

Well, there is really, but it’s an award that was given to me by

Maddie Cochere
breezybooksblog.wordpress.com
maddiecochere@breezybooks.com

Seven things about me…..

1.  There is always music in my head, sometimes coming out of my fingers.  Often coming out of my mouth.  It’s always there. I cannot remember when it wasn’t.

2.  I see faces everywhere…. in the trees, in the clouds, when I close my eyes.  It kind of freaks me out at times.

3.  I am seriously not disturbed (which you might think after reading 1 and 2.)   Really I am pretty normal.

4. I dropped out of a Children’s Book Writing Course.

5. I was in the county spelling bee every year I was eligible, but never won.

6.  I am decorating a room in my house with 60’s memorabilia.

7.  I never smoked pot.   Yet.

Bloggers that I would like to share the award with are:

http://leafandtwig.wordpress.com/  This lovely blog is what I view to start my day on the computer, because the mix of poetry and photographs  are just superb.  I am not even sure that leafandtwig will accept this award.  They seem to be quite private.  But I want others to be able to share the short poems and pictures that I enjoy here.

The next blogger I enjoy following is http://thesimplecountrylife.com   The Simple Life of a Country Man’s Wife.  The blogs are simple, soft and relaxing and brings back memories of when I was first married to my country man.

Another blogger I follow religiously is  http://notsofancynancy.wordpress.com/   She is so true to her blog.  The family history of  WWII will be so treasured by the next generation.

I love the Barefoot Baroness….. http://barefootbaroness.org   She is so elegant and her comments are kind and meaningful.  We are finding much in common.  Her posts are always fascinating to me! And lovely as a baroness should be!

http://joyreturns.com  This blog is lovely because Michele uses it not only to heal herself, but to help others heal from all the hurts that Life throws at us.   Always an inspiration!

http://toemail.wordpress.com   I am nominating this blog because of their originality…. very simple…. take a picture of your toes somewhere in the world and send it to them.  It is lovely because it is just plain old FUN!

http://hikingphoto.com  This blog is a photography site and its lovely because the quality of the photos are amazing!  Plus sometimes I just like to look and not have to READ!  Beautiful, skilled, photography!

I am sticking with the number 7 to bring me luck….. 7 things about myself and 7 award winners.

If I have nominated you, I will contact you personally.  You can post the award to your blog, tell the world 7 things about yourself, and nominate up to 15 other bloggers that you feel have ONE LOVELY BLOG!    (I know its a lot of work, but personally I appreciate knowing that someone out there likes what I am writing about and I am guessing you do too!)

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There Is Not Just One Lovely Blog!

  1. Congrats on your award, and thank you for sharing it with me!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your award and thank you for nominating me.

    Like

  3. Well… I nominated YOU because You are awesome! Have a great day.

    Like

  4. http://barefootbaroness.org/2012/09/29/lovely-friends-awards/ My Acceptance speech lol… love that you did this.
    Your #7? We should talk…

    Be Encouraged, be blessed, and be free! ~ BB

    Like

    • Hi Ruth! we need to talk. I,and the gentleman (Gerry) who is the founder and creator of Cyklopps, Rides Again would like to ask you if you would consider doing a guest post for Cyklopps? The genre you know and love, it can be anything to do with the music and memories of the 60’s. How about it? I need a break. Nah. not really I completely love being part of this vision , a kind of Cyber Circle of Music and Friendship. That is the hope eventually. The blog is slowly building up steam and I think a post from you would be a wonderful compliment.
      Let me know and I will get your info to Gerry.

      Thanks again so much for the award ~ BB

      I will wait patiently for your reply. Think about if you need. We’d be honored.

      Like

      • Wow… I was just working on a post about My Happy List (songs that make me feel good) I KNEW we had a psychic connection! and guess what… they are almost all from the 60’s.
        I am honored that you thought of me…. you had mentioned it awhile back, but that was when I was first beginning to blog (5 WHOLE MONTHS AGO) an eternity in the world of bloggers. So I wasn’t really sure what you meant. I think I could do this. Let me know what to do. Oh, and please explain why you chose Cyklopps Rides Again as the title… I have been curious about this….

        Like

  5. You are awesome! Thank you for nominating me!

    Like

What do you think?

