lovely…. just lovely….

Don’t judge me.  I am not working with a lot here.

A few days weeks ago someone gave me One Lovely Blog  award.   I quickly grabbed it and posted it on my About page.   Then totally forgot about it.   Totally.  I forgot who gave it to me and then I forgot why and then forgot when. I am not even sure if one blogger or two bloggers gave me the award.  It’s all a little fuzzy.

“Judge, I would like to speak in my own defense.  I seriously almost remember writing it down so I could work on it later.   But I lost the piece of paper, post it note, back of an envelope that I wrote it on.  Also in my own defense, I can tell you that I have been extremely busy these past few days, weeks, months.  I mean just because I am retired doesn’t mean I don’t have a lot to do.  It does mean I am not very well disciplined now that I am retired.  But is that really a crime?”

I am pretty sure that one blogger that wants me to have this award is http://the-room-mom.com/2012/10/21/a-blog-award/ and the reason I am pretty sure is because I was able to find the actual award blog!  Thank goodness.   Go on over to her blogsite because she dispenses some really good stuff for mom’s of school aged children. She will give you tips on educational methods and food!  Perfect Combination!

The other alleged blogger that might have given me an award is http://breezybooksblog.wordpress.com/author/maddiecochere/  She writes the Susan Hunter series, one of which I have downloaded to my Kindle and devoured in just a day… She has replaced Janet Evanovich as far as I am concerned. Check her out.  And you know, the more I think about it, maybe I gave HER an award.  I honestly cannot remember.

Nonetheless…. these two ladies have captured my attention on WordPress and I think you will enjoy them as well.

I would also like to share some of my favorite bloggers and if they are interested in receiving this award, it is theirs for the grabbing!    Here they are!!!!!

http://grandmalin.wordpress.com

http://thegreenstudy.com

http://rutheh.com

http://maggieelizabethm.wordpress.com

http://shimmeringgrains.com

Such talented people.  Visit them if you haven’t already and be amazed and entertained.

7 facts about myself….

1.  I have dimples in my cheeks (which are getting deeper each year) and dimples in my shoulders….

2.  My blog is mostly about memories of the past, yet I forgot about this award.

3.  I can operate a skid loader.

4.  I love liver and onions.

5.  I was named after my maternal and paternal grandmothers.

6.  In college I was a member of ZPG (zero population growth)  We believed that everyone should have just 2 children (to replace themselves) and not overpopulate the world.

7.  I had 3 children.

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to lovely…. just lovely….

  1. souldipper says:

    Oh boy…this happened to me, too! Thankfully I suggested to the kind souls to give them instead to new bloggers who need support and encouragement. However, I planned to write about those three nominators and I blanked out. I feel horrible about it.

    Ruth, me darlin’, you can have my lifetime share of liver – with onions, bacon, mushrooms, whatever. It’s all yours. Thanks for giving me a good reason to decline. “Oh no thanks, I couldn’t take that liver from Ruth!”

    Like

  2. Ruth, this post is sooo funny! I’m reading backwards, so I read your six word Saturday before this. I did give you the One Lovely Blog Award! See, you did remember. 😉 I love your seven things – especially your defiance in having three children. LOL! And thank you so much for the compliment about my book. I’m humbled, and delighted at the same time.

    Like

  3. grandmalin says:

    I love liver and onions too!! omg, I think we must have been separated at birth…lol

    Like

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh this is SO great, love the pic of Judge Judy!! You’re too funny, really! And reading carmelized onions has my mouth absolutely watering–can I come for dinner too? What should I bring?

    Like

  5. Congrats to you Ruthie! You so deserve this my charming friend. I am delighted to know that we all can out live some of our school beliefs..We knew a lot then, but not enough.

    I think I must have read something about you being named after your grandmother before because its so familiar,and I adore that you are. In case I am having a 6th sense vision 😉 about your name..or something else… I needed to say this.

    Have a beautiful weekend my 50s’ friend.

    Like

  6. Wow. I remember ZPG–it all seemed so rational and simple then, didn’t it?
    Karen

    Like

  7. I love liver and onions too and 6 & 7 crack me up!

    Like

What do you think?

