Share Your World – Week 47!

Image

Well, Cee as you can see I am a slow starter since I am just jumping in for the first time at Week 47!   In reality, I am still recuperating from knee surgery and pretty much going “stark raving mad” being cooped up in my house with the only escape being Physical Therapy. (which I have already discussed)  So I guess it’s time for some fun!

Here are Cee’s questions for this week…..

Would you accept $10,000 to shave your head and continue your normal activities without a hat or wig, while not explaining the reason for your haircut?

Which of the following restrictions could you best tolerate:  leaving your country permanently, or never leaving the state or area in which you live now?

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store, but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

I have already read Caddo’s answers…. she seems a bit hyper today, doesn’t she?  Must be the holidays…..alas my answers will never be as clever as hers, but I will give it a go.

Would you accept $10,000 to shave your head and continue your normal activities without a hat or wig, while not explaining the reason for your haircut?

Wishy washy me thinks I would do this because my hair grows pretty quickly.  But no hat?  I don’t think I could do it.  My head is always COLD even with a head of hair on it.  I would probably fall deathly ill and it would take the entire $10,000 to heal me.

Which of the following restrictions could you best tolerate:  leaving your country permanently, or never leaving the state or area in which you live now?

This is just too easy.   I love where I live.  I am a homebody (even when going start raving mad)  so never leaving would suit me just fine.   Plus I love the good old USA…. we may have our flaws… but we have sooooooo much to be thankful for!  I could never leave my country.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store, but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

I would be hanging out at Barnes and Noble!  Oh yeah!   I assume we could “remove” books from the shelves, just not take them out of the store????  Oh yeah, that would be a dream.  They have restrooms and drinking fountains and of course … the BOOKS!   I would be all set.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

Clean toilets.  Clean under the refrigerator and under the stove.   Clean the oven.  Wash windows. Dust.   (Do we see a pattern here?)

I would also have them clean my attic.   I have lived here 41 years and there are a few spaces in my attic that I have never ever been in…. access is difficult.  Yeah I would have them start that daunting task!

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Share Your World – Week 47!

  1. marymtf says:

    PS. I know it’s a long painful, boring journey, but hope you get well soon.

    Like

  2. marymtf says:

    If I had a servant visit my place I’d have to clean up first so that he or she wouldn’t think I was a slouch. Re the knee therapy, you have my sympathy. I broke my arm a few years ago. Still have the plate they inserted and can tell when it’s going to rain. I’ve heard lots of jokes over the years about plates, but it’s true. Could you do with a weather diviner at your place?

    Like

    • Oh! So sorry about your arm. I was wondering if this knee thing will help me predict the weather. I didn’t have any new parts inserted like you did but already had arthritis which makes me achy when it rains. You can probably do as good a job as some of the meteorologists on the TV weather!
      And yes, I used to have a cleaning lady when the kids were small and I was working full time. The night before she came, we would all clean house….

      Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Caddo always has such energetic and fun answers….I don’t even attempt to out do her. You had marvelous answers. I never thought about a bookstore…they are pretty equipped for a night of entertaining fun. Thanks so much for playing along.

    Like

  4. free penny press says:

    For 10 grand? I would shave my head so fast the Barber would be dizzy!!
    What a fun post to read 🙂

    Like

  5. #1…why not…I could do a lot with the 10,000…and I probably would love to see the reactions of my family…
    #2…I could stay where I am at and probably will forever anyway…Love my state of KY…
    #3…I love home furnishings…a bed to sleep in or at least a couch…they usually have bathrooms…and maybe someone left something to eat in the break room…
    #4…DUST…Clean the corners…clean out my closets…BATHROOMS…I could think of one item a day to keep them busy…
    Fun POST!…mkg

    Like

  6. Caddo Veil says:

    Hi Ruth–I LOVE your answers, am so glad you joined in the fun!! I’m “hyper” most of the time, but the benefit of blogs is that you can always “click”, and I’m gone! How are you feeling, other than having cabin fever? Is the pain bearable? Sending continued prayer–and wishing you a wonderfully blessed Thanksgiving! love, sis Caddo

    Like

    • Well I spent most of my career working with hyper people and I married one as well. So you are near and dear to my heart! I am doing well.. the pain is not as intense as I anticipated. better every day! Thanks… Happy Thanksgiving!

      Like

      • Caddo Veil says:

        I’ve kind of done a 180, re the hyper thing–spent most of my life depressed. So I guess I’m making up for lost years and vitality! Glad to hear that you’re doing so well–when I read your current post, I asked again, and decided to trot back here and see if you’d already answered me. Yep, you had! God bless you BIG! love, sis Caddo

        Like

  7. Pingback: Share Your World~11/20 « Mlissabeth's Musings

  8. 1. no 2. I live in Canada 3. Saks 5th Avenue 4.Act as my butler

    Like

What do you think?

