Six Word Saturday

Subtract the negative

Add the positive!
subtract the negative

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. marymtf says:

    I know that song. I love that song. I’m imagining Bing Crosby crooning it in my ear as I write this.
    Well done with the six word ;post, Ruth. So clever.

    Like

    • Oh Mary, you give me too much credit for being clever! LOL I hadn’t even thought of that song when I posted this. Isn’t it crazy how we each interpret things? When I first read this quote I just remembered helping my students with positive and negative numbers and then realized how true to life it was. If you want to really pass out some “clever points” give them to A Gripping Life… she is my blog friend who also made the connection with the song.
      You guys are the clever ones! I guess that’s why we need each other.

      Like

  2. So as always Ruth you & I are on the same page in life. I so love my friend how your Six words resonate the very desire in my life to embrace only the positive. I have little room for anything else, how about you?

    W are wiser women today by finding comfort within our own hearts & skin, and the courage to live as we know we were meant to. By our own measure, not for or by someone else.

    Happy New Years to you My Friend, may it b be the year the rains sustain, the sun heat the soil, and that the winds stay mellow;~

    Like

  3. Wonderful sentiment … simple, yet powerful.

    Like

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh I agree!! Love it, Ruth!! Wishing you a Blessed New Year! love, Caddo

    Like

  5. lucewriter says:

    Great sentiment, Ruth. (hard to write with a cat pushing my hand) Not sure it works mathematically haha. But I’m trying to maintain my positivity in the face of some troubles. 🙂

    Like

  6. That quote reminds me of this old song…

    You’ve got to accentuate the positive
    eliminate the negative
    And latch on to the affirmative
    don’t mess with Mister In-Between.

    Good message for today. It’s been a rough one.
    Lisa

    Like

What do you think?

