Thanks for your votes!

 

vote

Thanks to all my blogger and facebook friends for voting for my entry…. I received a runner up prize!  Here is the link to all prize winners.   My story is titled  Harvest 1972.

http://farmprogress.com/customPage.aspx?p=384

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thanks for your votes!

  1. marymtf says:

    I’ve just read it and I loved your story, Ruth. Sorry I didn’t have the chance to vote. Your story and your blog gives us city girls an insight into what goes on before a product gets to sit on the supermarket shelf.

    Like

  2. lucewriter says:

    Wonderful, Ruth!

    Like

  3. So nice we could help you by voting for you. Your story was well told. The Western Region winner had nearly 5,000 votes. That was a determined bunch of people. 😉

    Like

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Bravo, Ruth!! Good for you!! love, sis Caddo

    Like

  5. Good for you – I loved your story–I did not just vote–I read it too.

    Like

What do you think?

