♫♪ Opening Pandora’s Box…..

pandora

Unlike Pandora’s box from Greek mythology, Pandora Radio is a treasure box full of wonderful stuff. When my iTunes refused to load because some component was missing, I started searching for online music that would fill my listening needs.  I tried another service but there was some compatibility issues with my WiFi.  So I was delighted to discover Pandora.

Since I am far from a technological wizard, I have fallen for this music site.  If I can figure it out, anyone can.   You can type in song titles, performers, groups, types of music, and it will reward you by playing just what you asked for.  It also shows the lyrics.  As with any online service, there is a free and a paid version of Pandora.  I am still using the free version, because, well, I am cheap! and it gives me what I need.  Yes there are “commercials”  and after a while if you don’t interact with the program, it will ask you if you are still listening.  Click yes, and you start again.

What I really like best about Pandora is that it has so many songs that were “forgotten” to me.  I have my playlists on iTunes but they were rather stagnant.  Now each time I log on to Pandora, I get a new group of songs to listen to.  You can even rate the tracks you listen to, so you can hear your favorites over and over again.  For now, I am letting Pandora decide what to play…. there are enough other decisions to make every day.

Here is a Crosby Stills and Nash song that seems more meaningful to “mature me”  than it did when I first heard it.  Enjoy.

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ♫♪ Opening Pandora’s Box…..

  1. loved the Grassroots too – I remember that song

    Like

  2. loved Crosby Stills etc–thanks so much

    Like

  3. Oh wow! I love Crosby, Stills and Nash. Great song. Sometimes I get in such a mood for their music. I also loved when Neil Young joined them. Good stuff. I’ll have to check out Pandora, even though I’m still not sure how to access it! haha! I’m still living in the 70’s, Ruth.

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I love Pandora radio. That is all I use now. My IPOD only plays mediation music for nighttime sleep.

    Like

  5. cobbies69 says:

    Cannot get your radio here but I have a good imagination..;)

    Like

  6. I love “Wasted on the Way” – classic video. I know what you wrote about meaning in a song changing as you get older. Some music which I grew up with and had so much meaning to my teenage self is tripe now, while other songs have taken on a richer meaning.

    Like

What do you think?

