Six Word Saturday

ImageCold wind blows and I shiver.

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. pretty nice day here in Louisville…but, hear temps will be dropping pretty low…in the next few days…

    Like

  2. What’s up with this wind today? I’ve had to adjust the back door three times today. I think it’s shut, and when I go back into the kitchen, the outer door is closed, but the inside door is open a couple of inches. It’s drafty today! Perfect six for Ohio today. 🙂

    Like

  3. We’re headed into a serious cold front here in Minneapolis – perfect timing for your post!

    Like

    • Each time it gets cold here in Ohio, I think of you in Minnesota and I feel a bit guilty for complaining….. My parents were married In Duluth (Dad was in the Coast Guard, there) and I still have pictures of snow piled high above the military trucks….. Hunker down!

      Like

      • We’re not quite as intense as in Duluth. A lot of times our metro area reduces extreme weather to less snow, higher temps. The last few winters have been relatively mild. I think we long a bit for a good old-fashioned blizzard (as long as it is well before a Monday commute!).

        Like

What do you think?

