Coffee or tea?

 http://babyjill7.wordpress.com   was nice enough to invite me for a cup of coffee!  I would never turn that invitation down!  I hope she doesn’t mind I borrowed her cup….. I will wash it and return when finished!

!coffee1

Some questions to answer… will let me know what you prefer…

I

1) How many cups of coffee per day?  

Two or three for me…..usually all in the morning, but sometimes when we go out for supper dinner.

2) What is your favourite caffeine delivery system? Just regular coffee….  Maxwell House is our favorite….

3) What was your best cup of coffee? Lucky me… it’s the one in my kitchen every morning. We rediscovered our percolator a couple of years ago.   Husband and I received one for a wedding gift and used it until it fell apart.  Then along came Mr Coffee, Bunn, and all the rest.  But nothing can top the taste of percolator coffee!  I think it makes the house smell so delicious!  I like my coffee best!  Percolated.  Period.

4) What was your worst cup of coffee? McDonald’s… Sorry… all my friends like it but I think its bitter.

5) What does your favourite mug say?  “Retirement… when you stop living at work and start working at living”  A retirement gift from a good friend.

6) How do you take your coffee? 

With plenty of fat free French Vanilla creamer!

7) When was your first cup?  My college roommate and I started drinking coffee (Instant….Folgers crystals) when we were up studying for tests or finals.  Over 40 years ago!

8) Have you ever gone on a coffee tea date?   

No I don’t think I have….food is always involved!

I shall invite following lovely bloggers to join me for a nice cuppa!

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Coffee or tea?

  1. I’m a tea drinker. I love the smell of coffee but prefer the more mellow taste of a nice cup of tea. My husband of 12+ years brings me a cup every morning (except when he has to leave for work before 7:30 a.m.) – I’d say the ‘best’ cup I’ve ever had was the first one he made for me – and I help myself to a second cup before I get dressed. I have a third (milk, a little sugar) mid morning and, occasionally, a fourth before lunchtime (depending on how long I’ve been up, how cold it is, and/or how much I need an ‘excuse’ to take a breather from my writing task of the day). I drink my tea in a handmade mug my son’s Kindergarten teacher gave me as a ‘thank you’ gift (for helping out in the classroom) 25 years ago; it has a ‘parade’ of ducks on it , a chip on the rim and a small crack in the handle (which I hope never get worse). When I was teaching, I’d drink coffee (we had a Tim Horton’s – or ‘Tim’s’ as we call them here in Ontario – on campus, and it was easier to get a coffee than tea at the time). The worst coffee I ever had was at Starbucks (bitter and ‘thick’); the worst cup of tea I had was in Las Vegas (they handed me a giant styrofoam cup of lukewarm water and a teabag – for $5.00). I don’t exactly remember when I started drinking coffee (probably in my teens) but when I was seven or eight, I would occasionally accompany my mother and her best friend on shopping trips downtown and afterwards, Mom would serve tea and I was given a little in a demi-tasse cup (with LOTS of milk). Fun memories. Thanks for inviting me to share!

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    I am for a coffee,,when on hols in Florida Starbucks in our hotel did several really nice coffees, but I did like their strong house coffee,, have no idea as what it was, but it tasted good to me..But do have to admit mostly I am a tea drinker..;)

    Like

  3. diannegray says:

    I love fesh coffee! The smell in the kitchen of percolated coffee in the morning is just wonderful! 😉

    Like

  4. A gripping life says:

    I love coffee, too. The smell is intoxicating. One thing I’m not so fond of is flavored coffee or tea, for that matter. I like my tea with honey and milk, and my coffee with cream and a touch of sweetener- not much.
    I’ll have 2 or 3 cups in the morning, like you. It’s enough to keep me going till 3:00 and then I start winding down.
    I like Diet Pepsi, too!

    Like

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    I love the fragrance of coffee! But can’t drink it–one cup has more “buzz” in it than my all-day diet Pepsi habit! And I’m already orbiting the blog world…

    Like

What do you think?

