Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

We awaken to the alarm/FM radio tuned to our local news station.   It’s 5:30 AM and even though I am retired, I get up with my husband and plug in the percolator and wait for the delicious aroma to fill the kitchen. I open the  patio door to the scene below.   For the past couple of weeks, though,  the scene is dark and I have to wait for the sun to light up the sky.

Why do I still get up early?  My body clock cannot be reset, and it may be the only time husband and I have to talk without being interrupted by phones, knocks on the door, or activities that take us in different directions.

Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/04/photo-challenge-morning/

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

  1. Pingback: Good Morning from Ireland! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. I would wake up early to see that view, to chat w/hubby and share a coffee! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Through the Eye of Bastet

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Through the Eye of Bastet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Very Good All Vinyl Morning | Humbled Pie

  7. Good that you two have a time set aside to talk. It’s so important. 🙂

    janet

    Like

  8. Jorge says:

    Amazing picture!! I like those dawns that have a little pink in the sky!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Caddo says:

    What a glorious photo!! Almost makes me want to get up early (though I could simple stay up later, I suppose)–around here, it’s so “built-up” you rarely see any “natural” scenery.

    Like

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

What do you think?

