The Music of Forever Caddo’s 7 Sentence Stories

He slowly reached for her hand and took her into his arms.

She pulled away, frightened by the gesture, not understanding his intent.

He pulled her close again, this time, bringing his face close to her ear, singing –

“Heavenly shades of night are falling, it’s twilight time…”

She closed her eyes and swayed back and forth as he danced her down the white, sterile, hallway.

Together, they sat for awhile on the bed, leaning into one another.

“Goodnight, my dear,” he whispered,  “I’ll be back tomorrow.”

twilight time

http://spumonicaddo.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/the-music-of-forevercaddos-7-sentence-stories/

About Life in the 50's and beyond...

Welcome to Life in the 50's and 60's and beyond .... where I write about my childhood memories, music of the 60's and about life in the country. I am a mother, grandmother, farmer's wife, business owner, and retired teacher.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Music of Forever Caddo’s 7 Sentence Stories

  1. heather bell says:

    I foudn you from five minute friday. I am so enjoying your blog!! What beautiful words you have to share. Thank you! http://bellesbazaar-heather.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Loved it – great writing!

    Like

  3. This was really sweet, Ruth. And so well written. I could hear the music in my head.

    Like

  4. Well, it was more fun than work! Thanks for your praise as always. I did think it was a theme to follow,but that’s fine… it gave me a direction. I should have know you wouldnt have RULES! LOL
    You are sweet to encourage me.

    Like

  5. Caddo says:

    Ruth, this is Spectacular! 5-Star Excellence!! Very well done–now ‘fess up, how difficult was it? Oh, and in case it wasn’t clear–you don’t need to use my title or theme (you can if you want, but it’s not part of the rules–as I don’t have rules, other than the 7-sentences). I’m just thrilled with this, and I hope you had fun! “Twilight Time”, indeed. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    Like

What do you think?

